The feature allows instructors can decide if learners can see the results and correct answers to an assessment after they've completed it. It also allows to manually "release" the assessment results. This can be useful in particular when running several rounds of assessment to several groups in the organization over a certain period of time, or in cases where the assessment includes manually graded questions and as an instructor you would like to have the opportunity to affect the overall score of the assessment before it is displayed to your learners.
Configuring the Assessment Results
Can't see the feature, please make sure that the content item is set as an assessment.
Click here to learn how.
- Click on the assessment content item in the relevant Course or Stream. Or click on the icon and then select "Play".
- By default, the Show Results button is enabled, meaning learners can view their grades and the correct answers right after submitting the assessment.
Click on the video to maximize it.
NOTE: Switching the Show Results button on and off takes effect immediately, i.e. if you turn it off, all learners will not have access to their assessment results (including those who had already submitted the assessment at the time when Show Results was enabled.
Showing Assessment Results
In this mode, learners will see their score (assuming there are no manually graded open questions) immediately after they submit the assessment:
In addition, learners can access the correct answers in the Assessment itself and the Learner's Report.
Hiding Assessment Results
In this case, learners will not see their results and the correct answers when they submit the assessment:
...nor will they have access to the assessment report: